Hawks News · German National Honor Society Induction Ceremony Feb. 26, 2020

Herzlichen Glückwunsch, congratulations, to the new and continuing members of the Greenfield High School Chapter of the German National Honor Society. I am pleased to announce 14 students were inducted, 9 students received their 2nd year pins, and 14 students received their 3rd year pins at the German National Honor Society Induction Ceremony in the GHS PAC on the evening of Wednesday, February 26, 2020. It was a lovely evening orchestrated by GNHS officers Jack Tremarello, Isabella Lubotsky, and Analysa Curry. The evening included a presentation of the colors by GHS ROTC cadets Nola Schulz, Rolf Schiermeister, Legend Hernandez, and Do Do, a warm welcome in English and German by Mr. Lower, an introduction of GNHS by Frau Goodkind, German poetry recitation by Maya Theune-Baillargeon and Juliana Schmidt, and German singing with electric guitar accompaniment by Joseph Karcher and Matthew Hampel.

Our guest speaker, Mr. Jeffrey Dyer (President of the Wisconsin Chapter of the American Association of Teachers of German), shared short and long term benefits of developing language skills and global competence through the study of German and other world languages. 

Thank you to Steve Tonar and Josie Olson for your technical assistance. Thank you to Frau Beier and GMS World Language student volunteers Morgan Kibler and Annabelle Tornio for serving cake and punch at our reception afterwards.


Photography credits go to our yearbook staff photographers, Johnathan Zorc and Justin Phouthakhio.

New German National Honor Society Members:

Jessica Barrett

Isabel Behling

Aryelle Boivin

Arianna D’Acquisto

Shaun Harrington

Joshua Huck

Kinga Kas

Calvin Kibler

Gabriel Miller

Leslie Murawski

Nickolaus Peterson

Brooke Rodriguez

Carson Schmidt

Connor Schmidt

Second Year German National Honor Society Members:

Reilly Crous

Lauren Draeger

Noah Ferguson

Emily Grill

Matthew Hampel

Joseph Karcher

Kelsie Schuk

Zoey Socha

Spencer Thusius

Third Year German National Honor Society Members:

Peter Butargabe

Analysa Curry

Olivia Davis

Sophia Davis

Hannah Lisiecki

Isabella Lubotsky

Kelsey Nehring

Anna Nelson

Muna Sabha

Julianna Schmidt

Sara Taylor

Maya Theune-Baillargeon

Jack Tremarello

Sydney Winter